CSG People

IT Governance Coordinator

Kelly Arruda
(310) 825-7856
[email protected]

List of Current Members

Membership in the CSG mirrors the campus’s administrative organization chart, with additions to reflect specific ex officio roles. 

College of Letters and Science


Annelie Rugg (Immediate Past Chair)


Babak Saberi

Life Sciences

Christian Spreitzer
Mike Nguyen
Division of Undergraduate Education
Max Kopelevich

Physical Sciences

Mike Lee

Social Sciences



Carlos De La Rosa Continuing Education/UCLA Extension
Dennis Jong
Mitsuru Yamahata

Public Affairs

Ed Nakashima Public Health
Marco Mascari Dentistry and Nursing
Howard Miller Management
Jason Pang

Arts and Architecture

Lisa Kemp Jones Music
Heath Hewitt Education and Information Studies
Mike Shane Medicine
Nicodemus (Nico) Wibowo

Engineering and Applied Science

Scott MacKnight


Tito Deveyra

Theater, Film and Television



Chris Testa Graduate Studies/Graduate Division
Edson Smith University Library
Kaya Mentesoglu International Studies and Global Engagement
Michelle Lew (Chair-Elect)

Center for the Advancement of Teaching



Arun Pasricha Student Affairs
Bob Park Intercollegiate Athletics
Hemkant Patil Corporate Financial Services  
Jackson Jeng (Chair) Research
Mitra Ashtari

Academic Personnel; Academic Planning and Budget;
Equity, Diversity and Inclusion; Office of Legal Affairs;
Office of the Chancellor

Ying Ma

External Affairs

Central IT operations – ex officio, voting


Davida Johnson

Office of Advanced Research Computing

Lucy Avetisyan

Information Technology Services

Central IT functions – ex officio, non-voting


David Shaw IT Security
Kamran Mehdian


Kent Wada

Privacy and Policy

Mike Van Norman

Information Technology Services

Other – rotating, non-voting


Anna Ahearn BruinTech Chair-Elect Representative AY 2021-22